P.O. Box 5606 (67 Trescott Road), Hanover, NH,  03755 Tel (603) 6432828

the montessori children’s school

Final Calendar for the 2017 / 2018 school year

5 September 2017 (Tuesday)

Open House at the school for children, parents, siblings, grandparents. Come as convenient between 4:00 and  5:00 p.m.

6 September 2017 (Wednesday)

First day of school for all children. Normal schedule for all returning children and new  four- and five-year-olds. Three-year-olds come for one hour, from 8:30 to 9:30 a.m.

7 and 8 September 2017  (Thursday and Friday)

Normal schedule for all returning children and new four- and five-year-olds. Three-year-olds come  on Thursday for two hours (8:30 to 10:30 a.m.) and on Friday for three hours (8:30 to 11:30 a.m.).

11 September 2017  (Monday)

Normal schedule for all children. Three-year-olds will stay through lunch
(with pick-up at 12:30 p.m.) for the first time.

16 September 2017  (Saturday)

Family picnic, at the school, 11:30 a.m.

09 October 2017 (Monday)

School closed for Columbus Day

*10 November 2017 (Friday)

School closed for Veterans Day

22-24 November 2017  (Wednesday - Friday)

School closed for Thanksgiving Break

02 December 2017 (Saturday)

School OPEN HOUSE for Prospective Families (9:30 -11 am)

14 December 2017  (Thursday)

Winter Holiday Concert, at the school (6:15 p.m.)

15 December 2017  (Friday)

Last day of school before Holiday Break.

2 January 2018 (Tues)

School reopens after Holiday Break

12 January 2018 (Friday)

                                    SCHOOL IS CLOSED FOR PARENT TEACHER CONFERENCES

15 January 2018 (Monday)

School closed for celebration of Martin Luther King’s birthday.

19 -23 February 2018 (Monday - Friday)

School closed for Winter Break.

 17 March 2018 (Saturday)

Children Teach Parents Day, at the school, 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

16-20 April 2018 (Monday - Friday)

School closed for Spring Break.

28 May 2018 (Monday)

School closed for celebration of Memorial Day.

7 June 2018 (Thursday)

Spring Concert Program, at the school (6:15 p.m.).

12 June 2018 (Tuesday)

Last day of school for 2017/18 academic year. Picnic lunch at the school, 11:30 a.m.